top of page

Big Brother turns THREE!!


Oh my goodness. This session. This family. This location.

This was for big brother's THIRD birthday! Can you believe this handsome little dude is THREE?! This little three year old is full of laughter and is ridiculously adorable. He smiles while he talks for goodness sake. Such a rough client, right?!

I met this family one year ago (for this boy's second birthday!) and I fell in love with them immediately. I cannot believe it has ONLY been a year since we met! I feel like I have known them forever. Since then they have added a baby girl and are now a family of four. (Baby girl has changed so much since I saw her last, but you'll see her again for her cake smash in a few months!) This session was all for Big Brother!

We went to the beach this time for a little fun in the sun. We were so thankful for it's warmth! I had a very chilly-43 degrees chilly- cherry blossom session earlier that day that the kids would not have enjoyed, so I was extra excited when the sun came out. The golden grass and warm sun was all we needed. When we first hit the beach, there was no parking and it was packed. So we improvised a little, found a small spot to claim as our own and started to play.

Big brother is either smiling or touching his tongue to his nose in every shot. A photographers dream. No, seriously! He is so playful and silly and such a joy to capture. I always have so much fun playing around with him. He makes me laugh its always a surprise I get anything in focus.

THESE EYES!!!!!! I can't stop looking at them! And, Mom and Dad don't have blue eyes. Isn't that even cooler?!?! I just love how big and blue they are. And her seriousness. I can't get over her curious stare. She smiled for Mama and was quite content the entire session. What an absolute doll!!!

If you're looking for outfit ideas, then let's browse this Mama's galleries because she is ALWAYS on point! She makes their outfits look so classic, and comfortable while still looking elegant and refined. I just love it. Her request for a beach session and these outfits show me this Mama had a vision! And I just LOVE that!! She even made the bow!!! It's all in the details.

This is exactly why I LOVE doing family sessions. I feel like I captured them and froze time right as it is right now. Big brother is celebrating his third birthday and baby girl turning 8 months old, it's just such an exciting (and busy!!) time. It brings tears to my eyes looking at this beautiful family and I am beyond thankful they found me a year ago and chose me to capture their little story. I hope your kids and grandkids look back on these and see the beautiful and loving family you are. It was my honor to capture your now, and to preserve it forever!!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page